Wicked Wednesday-the early bird post : Record Store Day :)

by kranARI

Yes, I know it’s not Wednesday yet, but it will be way too late if I wait till then to post it. Today I had most amazing the opportunity for the first time in the 8 years I’ve lived here to participate in the Record Store Day celebrations in London. It was so exciting I tell you!

national record store day 2011

photo by kranARI

The Breakfast Club Soho Restaurant

photo by kranARI

I only made it round to the Soho stores but the crowds, bands and atmosphere were amazing! We started out our day with Brunch at the Breakfast Club and then made our way to BM Soho, Sister Ray and finally Phonica Records. We got a glimpse of DJs, some live acts, cool Tshirts and our favorite Vinyl. It was such a great event to re-ignite our passion for music and start a vinyl collection. Also it was a fabulous way to get to know our “neighborhood” record stores and support them.

I decided to log my day by keeping a photo journal that I also “leaked” onto my facebook account. Check out both for complimentary photos…There are a lot of feet photos I notice but I couldn’t help myself from being a little bit fascinated by people’s shoe fashion…Hope you enjoy and please let me know what you think.

Records, vinyl

photo by kranARI

DJ headphones @ BM Soho

photo by kranARI

Inside BM Soho records on Record Store Day 2011

photo by kranARI

Sister Ray Record Store Soho on National Record Store Day 2011

photo by kranARI

photo by kranARI

Phonica Records Soho

photo by kranARI

Band in Phonica Records, on Record Store Day 2011

photo by kranARI

painted pipes in Phonica Record store Soho

photo by kranARI

Phonica Record Store Soho, Record Store Day 2011

photo by kranARI

photo by kranARI

Phonica Record Store in soho , on record store day 2011

photo by kranARI

photo by kranARI

Phonica Record Store in Soho on National Record Store Day 2011

photo by kranARI

Phonica Record Store Soho on National Record Store Day 2011

photo by kranARI

