Moody Monday : Long and Lanky or Slim and Tiny?

by kranARI

So this past week I’ve been making long-winded trips to Top Shop, American Apparel and Urban Outfitters in order to equip myself for the summer season. It suffices to say that I am let down and frustrated with their clothing designs. And when I say clothing design I don’t mean, the colours or the choice of material or even the concept behind the fashion choices ~ I mean the actual design. I don’t really know whether this has to do with the fact that these companies are designing for British bodies, but nothing seems to fit. I know I’m not FAT so shall I just blame my disproportionate mediterranean body for the problem? Hence the subject of today’s post. Desingers unfortunately don’t provide much variety for people with different body types but tend to, in my opinion, design clothes for women with long, skinny legs and no ass. So if you’re one of those women, whooo hooo, and if you’re not, well, what do you do? Starve yourself, smoke too many cigarettes and drink coffee to suppress your appetite or worse…? Image is not fun business, but man, I just want to be healthy and feel good about myself.

agyness deyn AGY

AGY DEYN

alexa cheung jalouse magazine

ALEXA CHUNG

mischa-barton

MISCA BARTON

emma watson vogue

EMMA WATSON

kaya_scodelario

KAYA SCODELARIO

kate-bosworth

KATE BOSWORTH

ashley olsen ASHLEY OLSEN

kristen-stewart-interview-magazine

KRISTEN STEWART

taylor-momsen-blackbook

TAYLOR MOMSEN

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

