Tuesday Tunes: Love for Glee, defined. Favourite music numbers.

by kranARI

Glee cover of rolling stone

Why do we do it? Why do we love it so much? Is it the dancing, the singing, the corny love triangles or the quirky artsy characters?

I have a secret. I really HATED Glee the first time I watched it. And I HATED Jane Lynch’s character even more. I thought it was the corniest show I had ever seen and the song and dance routine was like a bad musical. But something changed when I saw it again. Was it all the press swirling around the show, all my friends telling me to watch it, I don’t know. What I do know is that now…when I watch the show every Thursday night after Skins, I feel uplifted and inspired. Musically, creatively and (this is going to sound really cheesy) artistically. There’s something when you put two and two together : kids and music and a good gay token character with a bunch of talented actors and singers that make me remember why I fell in love with music and theatre in the first place. For more info on the show I recommend going to the uber-stylish and edgy Gleefan.com to catch up on your favourite characters and participating actors.

For those of you who don’t watch the show and just want to listen to the music or see the numbers…here we go, enjoy some of my favourite clips so far…(I apologise in advance for the annoying Spanish subtitles)

Put a Ring on it_Football Team

Take a Bow_Rachel

Keep Holdin On_Glee Cast

and the classic Don’t Stop Believin_Glee Cast on Oprah

Somebody to Love_Glee Cast on Oprah

Glee cast photo

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

