Thursday for Thought: Awards Special

by kranARI


Did I really earn this, or did I just wear you all down?” – Sandra Bullock on winning her Academy Award in 2010.

What Tom Ford doesn’t know is I have the e-mail in my outbox telling him I could not possibly do this. I was about to send this when a man came to repair my fridge. I don’t know what’s best for me so I would like to thank the fridge guy.”- Colin Firth on accepting the leading role “A Single Man” that landed him his first Bafta.

She was so pleased to be nominated with (Cameron) she sent him a gift basket with a timer.” “He reciprocated by sending her a Toyota.” – Steve Martin and Alec Baldwin jokingly referring to the turbulent relationship  between exes Kathryn Bigelow and James Cameron.


Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

